DC Design House Inc. is comprised of an all volunteer staff including Corporate Officers Skip Singleton and Taylor Wells and Corporate Board Members Kathy BarkerSusan Hayes Long, Sherry Moeller, Randie Reilly, and Debbie Singleton, who work in concert with the Executive Committee consisting of  Karen Beiley, Iantha Carley, Christina Emmerman, Cristy Heffernan, Jenna Lanier, Sharon Putterman, Stephanie Robinson, Jean Seline and Susan Wisor. 2016 DC Design House Design Advisors are Barry Dixon, Michael Hampton and Sally Steponkus Roche with Ann Lambeth as the Washington Design Center Design Advisor.

The Washington, DC Design House, a 501(c)3 nonprofit entity, began in 2008 as a unique design show house event for the DC Metro area in which top area designers showcased their talents into a “flowing design home” to raise funds for a local charity. What began as a single event goal to raise funds for Children’s National Health System, formerly Children’s National Medical Center, has developed into the region’s foremost annual residential design attraction and as a leading annual fundraiser event for Children’s National Health System.

Established by business partners and husband-and-wife founders Skip and Debbie Singleton, Principles of DC Living Real Estate, LLC, in partnership with an all volunteer team of sponsors, organizers, regional media, design industry manufacturers and some of the nation’s most awarded and widely recognized designers, the DC Design House has quickly earned a following with more than 70,000 visitors and more than $1.5 million raised for Children’s National Health System over the last eight years. The tradition continues with the 2016 DC Design House.

For more information, view this site or check us out on Facebook  and Twitter .
For media and sponsorship inquiries, email Sherry Moeller at sherry.moeller@mokimedia.com.